This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.5
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Gale Force
    au
    7.5
    21 February 2018
    Great location, pleasant room but slightly dangerous facilities.
    The stairs from the car park to our upstairs room were quite steep and narrow. The bathroom had the shower in the bath (which was quite deep) and I found that difficult to access and a bit frightening in case of a fall. The pool did not have a handrail and, because the steps were badly spaced and far too high, it was very difficult to access without help getting in and out. As our population ages, these issues will have an impact on accommodation choices.
    The bedroom and bathroom size were quite large. The outlook from our room was pretty - we could see a tree and the sky. There was a nice pool. Our room was very quiet and clean. The towels were reasonably new.
    Lynette
    au
    8.8
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liz
    au
    7.9
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jarrod
    au
    7.5
    19 February 2018
    Generally very good, great location and friendly staff
    Basic cutlery and crockery weren’t provided eg. knife and fork, dinner plates and bowls, car parking was limited
    The view of the bay, friendly staff
    Nicole
    au
    9.6
    18 February 2018
    It was very relaxing, easy to find and walking distance to the CBD.
    The door to the alfresco area didn't open. The restaurant prices were quite high so we went elsewhere for each meal.
    The shower was amazing.
    Narelle
    au
    9.6
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wade
    au
    10
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    7.5
    17 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lyn TANNER
    au
    4.2
    15 February 2018
    Dank & unfriendly.
    The staff were not friendly & were not helpful. Dismissed my request with no display of effort or care on their part. Sour faced, feigned sympathy. They get enough business to worry about individual needs - lots of workers stay here. Room was dark, dingy & smelly. Furniture was dated, carpet worn & stained. Service staff not efficient - bed was not made properly made just pulled up, cups were not washed, towels not replaced, not vacuumed in the 5 days we stayed there.
    The bed was comfortable.
    Lyn TANNER
    au
    3.8
    15 February 2018
    Drab & unfriendly
    Staff were unfriendly & unhelpful. Sour faced & judgemental. Didn't help with our request. Room was dark & dingy, carpets stain & worn, dated furniture. Daily service was poor - didn't make bed properly or change sheets, towels, or wash cups. No toaster.
    The bed was comfortable
    Sergio
    au
    9.2
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    paul
    au
    8.3
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cherie
    au
    7.5
    11 February 2018
    Clean, comfortable and only a short walk into CBD
    Suzy Carmichael
    au
    9.2
    11 February 2018
    Grrat stay
    Nil
    Great location
    Ryan
    au
    9.6
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caroline
    au
    10
    5 February 2018
    All good
    Location was good
    au
    9.2
    4 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    au
    7.5
    4 February 2018
    Nothing really
    Location of motel
    au
    7.1
    4 February 2018
    Everything was hassle free, it was a little expensive.
    Hubby said the bed was uncomfortable. My pillows were too soft. I didn’t like that we were upstairs.
    The seperate room for the kids
    LIU
    cn
    9.2
    4 February 2018
    Nice and clean.
    Very clean. Friendly staff and great restraunt. Located near Woolworth and Hertz car rental.
Loading reviews